sourcingzoqa.blogg.se

Davinci resolve fusion animation
Davinci resolve fusion animation













davinci resolve fusion animation

Fusion excels at this hybrid 2D/3D workflow. Many of the shots were comped straight from Moho output, but a few shots were constructed inside Fusion's 3D environment from Moho and LightWave renders.

davinci resolve fusion animation

For VFX compositing, Fusion is top-notch, easy to use and learn, and I highly recommend it.īTW, my first Moho short film 'Scareplane' was composited using Fusion. The nice thing about Fusion is that it's easier and faster to experiment with completely different setups because you're not constrained by the linear 'top-down only' system used in After Effects. It's a very different workflow from After Effects, which as you know, is layers based. That was a very long time ago though, and now you can get it for $295! Fusion's great strength is that it's a nodal system and very efficient. I can tell you a little bit about all of these.įusion is awesome! I still use it a lot at home, and at the current price it's a bargain! Back when I started using it, it cost nearly $5,000 and I thought it was a bargain when they gave me a discount to buy for $1,500. At home, I have a personal license of HitFilm and HitFilm plugins for After Effects I also use Fusion and Ae at home.

davinci resolve fusion animation

I've been at Dreamworks Animation for about 6 years now, and I use After Effects and Nuke for compositing and vfx for our TV shows on Netflix and other streaming services. When I was with Rhythm and Hues for 12 years, I used Fusion for all my composting and vfx work, working mostly in commercials, game cinematics, and some feature film work.















Davinci resolve fusion animation